Reviews
The voices are so low and the quality of recording is not very good. I’m danish, so I’m not fluent in English, it’s hard for me to follow along because of the sound issues. The content is good, that’s why I gave 3 stars.
Muller78 via Apple Podcasts · Denmark · 06/23/21
I enjoy this podcast and the variety of conversations Marcus and his guests have. The interview with Chris Mozier was a particular standout—a lot of running podcasts don’t talk about trans inclusion or issues, so I deeply appreciated Marcus and Chris sharing their perspectives.
MarathonsandLibraries via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/22/21
Having recently committed to being a Marathon runner, A Runner’s Life podcast is by far and away the best one I’ve come across so far. Have related to so many of Marcus’ guests experiences and their reasons they took up and continue to run for both the physical and mental benefits. Would...Read full review »
Cyclingboylondon via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 03/18/21
Marcus brings on inspiring & motivating runners from around to world to his podcast. His own story is inspiring and motivating as well. I always enjoy these episodes on the run.
mahermom via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/01/21
In my opinion this is the best running podcast out there. It’s a firm fixture in my weekly running routine.
Gary Oakley via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/09/21
Marcus has not a regular interview podcast. That’s an amazing conversation between two people. Therefore it is not insight of just one persons journey but at least two. Such a motivational and inspiring podcast from which one can learn so much!
Lyutsik via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/25/21
Marcus and Coach John provided valuable and practical insights to help guide my individual sub3 training. Current PR 3:05:40
Ron8S via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/06/20
Loved this episode with Kimberly Clark, full of brilliant advice a very inspiring listen. To be honest they all are a great listen, really enjoyed the one with Heidi Bye Svartangen today.
ali_runs via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/29/20
I heard about Marcus’ podcast on Mario Fraioli’s Morning Shakeout and it is full lf amazing content. Marcus is a humble and open interviewer and gets a lot out of his guests. Instant fave 👍🏼
_iago via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/22/20
I am a new runner and chanced upon this podcast. Really enjoying listening to seasoned and accomplished runners. Their personal stories and struggles have been truly inspirational.
Priyanka_1507 via Apple Podcasts · India · 08/12/20
Thank you for making this amazing podcast and letting us know all sides of a runners life, letting us really get to know the runners we admire ❤️
TrailrunningYogi via Apple Podcasts · Norway · 08/09/20
A great collection of conversations with a variety of guests on all areas of running.
ralph_c via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 07/27/20
Personal and profound
ThisBensjamin via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 05/20/20
Listened to 18 May podcast. Wonderful and refreshing. The conversation on race and mental health never stops!
Nakiang via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/19/20
Solid podcast with a wealth of information. This podcast will be in the rotation for my long runs!
CJtheRunner via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 04/26/20
Marcus finds the most insightful people to interview and gives them plenty of space to let’s them tell their own story while also asking informative questions. These podcasts are well worth a listen.
Corcoran2 via Apple Podcasts · Ireland · 04/26/20
I’ve really enjoyed listening to this podcast. The interviewer has great and thoughtful questions which he puts to the guests. It’s refreshing to learn about what unites all types of runner’s and their mindset for success.
L-CB1 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/21/20
Nice to hear a successful running journey which resonates, makes it motivating and sound achievable for all of us.
lanedom via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/19/20
A great addition to my playlist, interesting, relatable & informative 👏🏻
Dodds1981 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/01/20
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »