Reviews
The range of people is excellent and interesting: a good listen.
Grandmatriarch via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/26/22
In 2022 why dose Matthew Bannister think it’s ok to say “ taken the Micky “ dose he not know that it’s an anti Irish saying from the last century?
kelly via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/13/22
I love this podcast, inspiring, fascinating, informative. The very best of listening
24gizzy via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 12/18/20
I think this is my favourite podcast. It’s just so lovely and interesting to hear the varied lives of people I have heard and many who I have not.
Shimizu18 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 12/20/19
It’s short and sweet and you find out something you never knew ..... full of facts really enjoyable
Lindybop via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 10/07/19
This series provides a great opportunity to hear about how people lived their lives across a myriad of careers, often facing challenges and unexpected twists and turns. There are some fascinating insights. It sounds like a weird concept but it works. Recommended!
Mark Roe via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 06/04/19
Never listen to this without learning something. Sometimes it’s something hidden and quirky about someone you know well; sometimes it’s discovering a remarkable human who has impacted the world and who you never knew existed. Challenging and affirming, it’s thorough and thoughtful journalism is a...Read full review »
nickywasp via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/05/18
Good podcast. Oct 15 2015 is the same as Oct 8 Denis Healy 28.01 time. Whoever at the BBC is uploading, is not careful to check podcast is correct. Too bad as I enjoy the podcast
Lifeisadance via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 10/17/15
It's one podcast I really look forward to. Not in a morbid way but I am always interested in hearing people's achievementsRead full review »
CCoombes via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/20/14
Consummate vignettes of lives lived in extenso
RTG23 via Apple Podcasts · Ireland · 02/17/12
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from Spotify, Apple Podcasts and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »