Reviews
I love this podcast. Sam has the ability to bring out the story behind the athlete (or administrator) with empathy and often humour. I started listen to this podcast out of interest but now also use it to grow my own leadership to better understand the barriers faced by female athletes.
JB Empowering women in sport via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 09/19/21
My daughter put me on to this podcast. I am totally enjoying listening to women who have achieved in their chosen sport. It’s easy to take sports stars at face value and make a judgment on that. But you get a very different impression when you get to know the girls through mediums like this...Read full review »
3fabs via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 08/27/21
I’ve only recently discovered this podcast and absolutely love it. The first five interviews I’ve listened to have all been awesome - inspirational women with amazing and emotional back stories. Thank you for sharing these. I’m so looking forward to listening to all the others. Highly recommend.
Mitchelolololololololol via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 08/12/21
Great interviews enjoy. But can’t listen due to all the “hmmmm’s & ummm’s” from the host!
Kaamha55555 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 07/09/21
On her game is so, so, so good! Sam Squiers is gentle and genuinly interested in her amazing female guests and this makes the foundation for an interesting dialog, elevation of women in sports and a very good program. I just love it! Once you listened to the first episode, your caught!
Mjcarper via Apple Podcasts · Sweden · 05/19/21
Really enjoyed this interview with Ash. Such a passionate and grounded sportsperson.
Pod 111 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 05/15/21
What a great listen! Love the inspirational stories from such a high calibre of female athletes
bull_em via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 01/15/21
Terrific content.
DJW2041 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 01/15/21
Really enjoyed the Radio episode. Love the engaged and engaging interview style and the excellent / interesting guests!!
PAfMaz via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/05/20
Great conversations with really interesting athletes.
davodavis20 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/01/20
Sport has always provided us with stories of people facing adversity, dealing with setbacks and physical and emotional challenges. This podcast covers a great variety of inspirational stories about experiences on the field but also celebrating off-the-field personal challenges and achievements.
👍🏽💕👍🏽 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 08/14/20
I loved Ellie Cole especially but I still liked all the guests.
socal_kimber via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 06/24/20
Love this Sam! Exactly what we all need
Lozlegs via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/20/20
Such a good podcast! Really nice interviews and you can tell how relaxed and at ease the sportswomen are when talking to Sam. Can’t wait for the next episode
Straya123 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/20/20
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »