Reviews
Love love love. Thank you for sharing this much needed view on building power in reciprocal and grounded ways. Such important views to relearn.
Leslie Bliss via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 05/17/21
This podcast, as a whole, resonates with me on many levels. Professionally, I’m captivated by the thought provoking nature of the content. Personally, I’m driven to better advocate and ally for others and myself. The show notes are a must, but be prepared to block your schedule and go down a...Read full review »
DJ Heir Bender via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/09/21
This podcast is absolutely non profit fundraisers. As a white woman just beginning to understand how I am complicit in systems of white privilege and institutional racism, this is invaluable information as I work to be actively anti racist in the workplace.
lilu3791037 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/15/20
This is the Podcast I have been looking for. I’ve been in nonprofit work for over 20 years but I am new to development as my primary role. I have been uncomfortable for the two years I’ve been at my current nonprofit job and this podcast is articulating and naming why. So many (white-led)...Read full review »
NJSASE via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/11/20
This podcast is what nonprofit folks working towards equity and justice have been waiting for! Michelle blends her deep expertise in the field with humor and pointed questions designed to challenge each of us to look at ourselves and how we show up, and how we can do better for future generations.
TacoEmergency via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 09/04/20
I am so glad this podcast exists! I had been hungry for authentic, progressive, equity-driven dialogue around nonprofits and fundraising, and was so grateful find exactly that in this podcast. The content and conversations are SO essential for folx in our sector!
MiquetteT via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 09/01/20
That unique and powerful combination of challenging, encouraging, thought-provoking, inspiring and funny.
Allison Hood via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 08/13/20
Thrilled that this podcast serves as a platform for fundraisers of color and will critically examine the often unquestioned practices of nonprofits and philanthropy.
queenlily16 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 08/06/20
Thought-provoking content no one else is really addressing. Definitely worth your time!
DawnR17 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/30/20
As someone who is doing social justice work and considering the non profit sector, I needed to hear this! I appreciated the questions asked and loved hearing stories from the personal life of the interviewee as well! Looking forward to more episodes!
allowthesun via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/30/20
So excited to see these conversations finally happening in philanthropy! Can’t wait for more content!
jmt4calero via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/29/20
Michelle Shireen Muri is making it rain!!! 🌧💦☔️ Love this new podcast so much!! A mix of seriousness and laughter, learning and joy, work and personal. Amazing!! Can’t wait for what’s to come! 🔥💣
erikalianchen via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/29/20
Michelle Muri is a gem and her podcast is well worth listening to!
hawkinme via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/24/20
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »