Reviews
Every day I spend 2hrs commuting to and from London. It’s dark when I leave and dark when I return. Recently this miserable routine has brought on homesickness. Thankfully I have this podcast to remind me why I left Aotearoa. Kia Ora te wounders, rima stars.
Matua Brayden via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 01/26/20
How dare you. You’ve ruined my relationship and stolen my childhood. How dare you Jerry
D. Bain from Dunedin via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/16/19
I would rather listen to Michel Starc sledge Jeet Raval on repeat than listen to you two punishers. 5 stars babes.
PE_TK/NZ via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/16/19
Newsboy stop eating on air you disgusting pig. The sound of you doing this turns my stomach every day it is so gross. Just stop.
ElChezra via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/05/19
Can you pile of sticks hurry up with the intros this week. 5 stars
jananhsbdbsbsbsbsb via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/05/19
Really gets the bowels moving.
Poor Taste in Radio via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/04/19
Two wounders with all the personality of a war crime draining my battery with incessant drivel
an78654357 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 12/03/19
I would rather put to this podcast on mute and stare at Matt’s bung eye on the cover picture than listen to your actual show- great intros keep it up - also my mates called dave and he’s a builder
Tom from studio B via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/03/19
If you see someone laughing in their car and wish you knew what they were listening to it won’t be these guys. Five stars.
luvapod via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 12/01/19
When I was in the depth of depression, I used to listen to this podcast. It made me much more depressed, I wanted to stab my ear holes with knives. 5 stars -John Kirwan
Old Mate JK via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 11/20/19
I would rather crawl through glass for a kilometre and then eat Winston Peters toe nail clippings than hear these two battlers talk for another second.
andynz123 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 11/20/19
How dare you . You’ve stolen my dreams
rstoweers via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 11/11/19
Would rather do another 24 hour flight to the uk again than listen to this nonsense again 5 stars
roystonnz via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 10/31/19
Came for the intro wasn’t disappointed deleted rest of podcast to save my self from the 2 E grade nz breakfasts radios hosts. 5 stars
bigmike245 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 10/19/19
Would prefer a no-intro, no-show podcast. The omnibus is a complete waste of my data & time. Punishing. 5 stars, highly recommend
Gonzalez chch via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 10/18/19
Not appropriate for the family, not appropriate for the individual. You two absolute punishers are the reason Donald Trump slags off the media. 5 stars. P.S extend the intros they are better than the actual show
faagina via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 10/18/19
Noel Gallagher would rather chat with his brother than be interviewed again by these wounders. 5 stars
zesty360 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 10/02/19
She’s a shade loose in Matt’s V do you wanna chuck it up Jerry’s A? Love from Gorse X
donna and blitzen and jizzen via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 10/02/19
Listening to these two is like indulging into an unhealthy addiction you want to stop but you can’t help yourself. 5 stars
specifially reveiewed via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/30/19
You know you’re an unsuccessful breakfast show when you have less likes on instagram than the drive show. Complete and utter tripe
Olz93 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/30/19
Send me nudes
6sixt9man via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/23/19
I’d rather listen to a computer say “Laurel” over and over for 40-50mins
dadadooma via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/13/19
I wish my undies rubbed my ears off so I don’t ever have to listen to the drivel coming out of these wounders
upstairsoperater via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/13/19
I’d rather wait a whole day on the street in Thames for a mince donut than listen to Matt talk about ‘back of the Y’ for an hour.
James from the Mount via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/11/19
You have to put up with 7-10 mins of wounding chat that they call and intro just to get to the meat of the podcast that is the same two guys punish you for another 40mins. 5 stars.
a.price22 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/11/19
I cycle to work listening to your podcast.It takes me about 12 minutes. But at the moment I usually get to work just when the intro finishes. 12 minutes of listening to you 2 wounders talking about your downstairs. Ruins my day.
Nolan breakneck via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/10/19
Love to be a fly on the wall when Jerry’s daughter starts listening to these podcasts with her friends.
full pounders via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/10/19
Can we delete this? 5 stars.
_____69 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/09/19
I’d rather listen to Jerry eat muesli for 3 hours with a microphone really close to his mouth than listen to this podcast again. Oh wait I do that everyday. Thanks five stars.
wanker23 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/09/19
G lane needs to impose budget cuts to allow for more listeners on hold. Sadly Jeremy and Matt must go Post show Jeremy will continue his slow progression to morph into mike hosking, while Matt will take up a job at Noel Leeming where he will Segway into any conversation how we should have won...Read full review »
Angryluntee via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/09/19
I listen to this podcast when I go for a run, the faster I go the less I have to listen to you two punishers
kelzbelznz via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/09/19
I’d rather get pounded in a boxing ring by an estranged colleague (tarp-less) than listen to you two punishers. 5 stars.
Hamcun via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/06/19
Two white guys with punishing chat. Worse than Mike Hosking. 5 Stars.
bigwillyplaya via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/06/19
About as captivating as National radio at quarter speed. What a way to waste a day!
Happydays.. via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/03/19
I’d rather suck on Ben Stokes’ sweaty jock strap than listen to you two David Warner-eske heroes. 5 stars.
Thumbs up!!!!!!!!9876 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/19
This Podcast makes me sweat, Sweat like Brian Tamaki at a gay funeral. 5 stars
Rowse15 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/02/19
Absolutely don’t advise if you can take a joke or can stand a couple of great NZers taking the piss and making life better, potentially should listen to talkback really-5stars
Fdjtavu via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/01/19
These knuckle heads and numb skulls talk constant drivel, every time I hear them I want to hurt myself. I never miss a show, five stars.
BlackVeg via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/29/19
I would rather have my ears listen to the deathly screeches of the London Underground than listen to this wounding chat. From pepsi the pest
Trays 7393 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 08/29/19
Physically pains me to listen to this podcast. I’d rather rewatch the last ball of the World Cup on repeat than listen to another episode. You absolute punishers. 5 stars.
thriftyk9 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/27/19
mi ha fatto sanguinare le orecchie. perdere tempo ad ascoltare. 5 stelle
gumbootK99 via Apple Podcasts · Italy · 08/19/19
The home of punishing government furniture spending.
punish@&$ via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 08/18/19
These absolute punishers are turning my pubic hair grey with their humiliating chat. I’ve had better ‘conversations’ with the toilet at the local pub at 2am than the banter between these two. But they’re better than Hosking, 5 Stars.
ManualRog2000 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/14/19
I’d compare listening to this podcast to sliding naked down a giant, rusty, Ebola-laced razor blade and using your downstairs as brakes. Educational and recommended, 5 stars.
Lanno via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/14/19
With the end of every episode my podcast app auto-plays the punishing Robin Bain caravan episode from moons ago. With that as an outro, and the painful intros it’s fair to say this drives me to the gas barbie most days. 5 stars.
AGD1977 via Apple Podcasts · South Korea · 08/08/19
If you want to hear a snapshot of this show have a listen to the 2nd August 2019 episode... absolute gold and especially politically incorrect which is just the best! Love brad Aka the pie guy
Bogey beat via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/07/19
These E grade wounder’s are leading to the destruction of the the national broadcaster and have now infiltrated the podcast realm. They need to be stop by any means necessary. My suggestion is pink dilly’s to the face administered by their high school teachers until death. Would listen again
Gruntsman-NZ via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/05/19
Love the intro the most
TWGUser via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 08/03/19
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »