Reviews
The best true crime podcast out there.
Rynobrick via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/23/20
I just love the way John presents his information with his dry wit and great insight. The episode about the artist of John’s portrait was amazing 🙏🙏🙏
Leebee53 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/23/20
Shame the interview audio wasn’t up to scratch.
BonKase via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/23/20
Powerful stuff. Am in awe of prison officer o Sullivan. I often think how life in prison works and how the dynamic of officer - prisoner relationships can help both. Very candid , honest and respectful of one another. I often felt that sully was a prisoner himself. Great insight. Thank u . Mark
bobijacks via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/22/20
I have been binging on these episodes for the last couple of weeks and they’re great, it’s a rare insight into the underworld, most podcasts won’t go too deep into
Rise to fame via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/21/20
Absolutely cracking podcast. A must listen
Floydy77 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/20/20
I read the article in the age on Saturday and that was just a taste of the podcast. This was superb listening. Heartwarming, uplifting, broad in span and so deeply human. As a melbourne tragic it also resonated. Brilliant
Travelling bug123 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/20/20
Love listening to John Silvester....great stories and characters with some humour. This is a podcast not to be missed!
sabinoz via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/19/20
So intuitive and brilliant narration Sly , I could listen to your stories all day ! Keep them coming please well done!!
Tigertough 17/19 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/18/20
Love this Sly!! Listened to them all, but was the Ladderman that prompted my review. Saving that episode to listen again cos those interviews.... comedy writers would kill for that!!!
BJandBlighs via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/18/20
Just loved this episode it was so interesting!!
leesypops via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/18/20
Well well well. After I asked on 3aw awhile ago if Sly has a podcast and he said no. Had no idea you started it. After googling you whilst at home from work I found you. It’s not that hard is it Sly? And see you have plenty of followers. Keep up the great work Great voice to listen to in my...Read full review »
akm213 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/18/20
Cracking podcast, gives a great insight into Australian crime stories
disnicknamethen via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/18/20
Brilliant podcast, Sly is so far tapped into both sides of the law, it’s frightening. Best true crime poddy on the market!!
Rixtar49 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/17/20
Fantastic podcast thanks Please don’t do one on Hoddle St if you do don’t mention the name of the shooter he would love the publicity.
Halesyboi via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/17/20
Andrew Rule & John Sylvester are the best of the best. Have read all the books & love both the podcasts. Love John’s delivery & humour. Outstanding podcast
i like weird stuff via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/16/20
Sly’s a great storyteller.
nofntalent via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/16/20
Pretty good
bigmike245 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 09/16/20
Sly is the best in the game these podcast just keep getting better weekly!
Young Money!!!! via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/16/20
Look forward to these every week
Bellacat3956 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/15/20
John thanks for doing this podcast it’s good to get the facts without all the media hype that goes with it, this has become one of my favourites, keep up the great work team 👍🏼👍🏼
hellbent@oz via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/15/20
Very gloob
Tim Norton 100 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/13/20
John Silvester is the Cyril Rioli of crime reporting, albeit with less hair. Love the humour intertwined with actual audio of crims, cops and judges. Look forward to the next instalment.
Wowser18 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/12/20
One of the best true crime podcasts no doubt. Cool to hear from both the cops and the crims, and cool to see that both groups respect John and were willing to give him time. Thoroughly enjoy this one
12345naw via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/11/20
I have never listened to a more informative and exhilarating crime podcast Naked City and Jon Sylvester are absolutely the best by a country mile Evil1828
boofs om via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/11/20
Only discovered this podcast a few days ago. I’ve listened - intently - to every episode. Now on the last episode... DAMN! Keep ‘em coming!
LeeroyCarroll via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/10/20
Great podcast, always been a big Sly fan and in this podcast he is at his clever, witty, funny self. Great stuff. Thanks John.
Darcys mum via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/10/20
I love your 3aw snippets but so glad your finally doing a podcast series . It’s the finest one done by a Australian keep it up sly boy
aussie sports fan via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/10/20
Interesting podcast about jaqui ranchen, I was working next door during this time . I witnessed many arguments and on occasions jaqui fleeing the property from the front door . On one occasion she had look of complete fear on her face , she jumped into the car and fled.
daylesford3460 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/10/20
As an interstate truck driver for over 40 years I thought I had experienced all matter of personalities & characters But your podcasts have given me insights into perhaps some of the more colourful. Maybe an understatement The brutal, calculating& callous & also comedic Always...Read full review »
sluggerau via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/10/20
This is without a doubt the best podcast I’ve listen to. Not only is it interesting but the way it’s produced it has you hooked in from the beginning, you yearn for more. I can’t wait for Wednesday’s to come around so I can listen to it. Well presented Sly you done it again 👍🏽
EvlSlappaz via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/09/20
So interesting and well narrated. Thank you and keep it up! Looking forward to hearing more.
petal7426 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/09/20
Hi John, I enjoy listening to all your podcasts. Would love to here some more on outlaw bikers and current day middle eastern crime. Cheers.
Just13582 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/09/20
I love your ‘matter of fact’ delivery and the venal chutzpah of a parallel culture of cops and crims that we see through the ‘crack of the door’ that you provide. Have you thought about teaming up with, say, Malcolm Brown to expose the broader tribal connections?
rone2020 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/09/20
A great podcast! The narration of some horrific actions is like “ reading” a coffee table book.
milts03 via Apple Podcasts · Japan · 09/09/20
The best true crime podcast I have heard John Silvester is the best crime reporter who reports the facts
jason@1975 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/09/20
I am really enjoying this podcast and check my phone constantly for new episodes. I love true crime podcasts but hearing it in our own accent is the icing on the cake.
hhelencclark via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/09/20
So grateful for this series during the pandemic- cheers
Howellsie via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/08/20
Love this podcast. Seriously interesting coverage of true crime from the Melbourne Master, Sly himself. But also some really amusing stuff such as old mate Ladderman and his police tapes. Terrific stuff
justanoldmate via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/07/20
This would be a five-star rated program if not for the intrusive background music. Silvester interviews a number of interesting people and sheds light on policing and criminals. Quite fascinating. Shame about the background ‘music’ - it really detracts from the whole program.
LizAnne S via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/06/20
Highly recommend. Very detailed keep up the excellent podcast. A rare insight to the criminal world in a refreshing way.
jenni frim the block via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/06/20
Never, ever stop making this podcast!
Red Baroninski via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/04/20
Simply above brilliant!!!! I enjoy every word listening to Thank you kindly Armin
Legless but happy via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/04/20
By far the best true crime series out there. Good job
Peta Taloola via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/20
As a 13 year old school girl tuning in to sly of the underworld on the radio whilst my dad drove me to school to now - a fully fledged commercial lawyer, John Sylvester you keep my love of true crime alive with these podcasts.
Xtina T via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/20
Excellent Look forward to it every week
Drongo Bill via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/20
Always enjoy but Sandy McRae one was a letdown
gpet 72 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/20
I listen to the podcast on my COVID-19 daily walk. As a 59 year old Melbournian, it’s a great insight on the underworld and a good refresher of the going’s on especially around the turn of the century
PeeMac13 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/20
Sly
Gday Sly,, love your work. How about a Podcast on Toby Mitchell,, he seems a very interesting character
Franklin......666 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 09/02/20
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »