Reviews
I like the show a lot but I wanted to bring to the attention of the producers that a comment from the author in the beauty of dusk episode was offensive to me. I am an autistic adult and the authors comment about the struggles of a parent because their kid has autism was upsetting to me. I...Read full review »
Bethie1410 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/31/22
Todays’s episode wasn’t even about books. If I want current news, I would follow podcast about current new. Unfollow.
Maestoso via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 03/02/22
The Warmth of Other Suns is not a novel! Please change in blurb for Isabell Wilkerson and her book Caste.
Noras two dogs via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/11/22
Really enjoying this show. It’s a must listen for 2022! Great for discovering new books to add to my reading list.
TSGMS via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/21/22
Listen every day!
Mikeyv6283 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/20/21
NPR discontinued a fantastic weekly book podcast after 2016. Finally they have added a new one but it is a poor substitute. I don’t know why a single author interview is selected each day instead of compiling the book-related articles across the week. Dropping an episode every day is cumbersome...Read full review »
Dddddiiiisssapointing via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/20/21
A true pleasure: excellent books and incisive commentary I can consume in a 10 minute or less.
CaribBelle via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/13/21
I don’t have time to listen to all NPR programs but often find myself on website looking up stories about books & authors. Now they appear here. So a few minutes a day & I can catch up on any stories I’ve missed. Great way to repurpose stories (I hate to say content) <smile>
WV Lynn via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/10/21
Thanks NPR 🤓📚😍🛋
Icamtldc via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 09/29/21
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from Spotify, Apple Podcasts and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »