Episodes
JOHNNY, MATT, AND PEDRO TALK ABOUT THE WORLD CUP THROUGH THE LENS OF ARSENAL. SAKA BENCHED YOUNG GUNS GETTING LOW MINUTES THE EMERGENCE OF US MEN'S SOCCER THE NIGHTMARE GOING DOWN AT JUVENTUS MARCUS RASHFORD FOR £40M! ENJOY! X Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 11/29/22
MATT AND JOHNNY TALK ABOUT THE SLIGHTLY DULL ENGLAND AFFAIR AND WHAT IT MEANS FOR WORLD CUP CHANCES. THEY ALSO GO DEEP ON THE ARSENAL SPIN ON THINGS! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 11/26/22
PEDRO, MATT, AND JOHNNY GO ALL IN ON BUKAYO SAKA AND A STUNNING ENGLAND PERFORMANCE! LET US KNOW WHAT YOU THINK OF OUR WORLD CUP COVERAGE! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 11/21/22
ARSENAL BEAT WOLVES: BEST PREMIER LEAGUE START GABI JESUS GOAL DROUGHT ARE OUR DEFENDERS BULLIES? HOW GOOD WAS ODEGAARD? MIKEL ARTETA, HAS HE MADE HIS POINT? GREAT STATS ON LEAGUE-WINNING CHANCES ENJOY! xx Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 11/12/22
PEDRO, JOHNNY, AND MATT GET INTO THE MIXER ON THE CHELSEA GAME. SALIBA, BEST CENTRAL DEFENDER IN EUROPE? KING THOMAS PARTEY, BEST #6? WHERE IS BUKAYO SAKA'S STAR BOY TREATMENT FROM REFS? BENNY BLANCO, KING OF THE DARK ARTS! ENJOY Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 11/06/22
PEDRO DOES A SOLO SHOW. HE TALKS GABI J AND HIS POOR FORM, DISCUSSES KT CHALLENGES, COVERS THE TOMI PROBLEMS, AND TALKS ABOUT THE BIGGER PICTURE FOR CHELSEA ENJOY! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 11/03/22
PEDRO, JOHNNY, AND MATT GO ON THE WHISTLE AFTER AN OUTRAGEOUS WIN AGAINST FOREST WE TALK PERCENTAGE CHANCES OF WINNING THE LEAGUE WE DISCUSS ARTETA SILENCING THE DOUBTERS WE LAVISH PRAISE ON A NEW TYPE OF SECOND HALF WE DISCUSS FORM WORRIES WITH GABRIEL JESUS WE WONDER WHAT IS GOING ON WITH POOR OLD KIERAN TIERNEY ENJOY THE PODCAST! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/30/22
MATT, JOHNNY, AND A VERY LATE PEDRO DISCUSS A RUBBISH EVENING OF ARSENAL FOOTBALL. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/27/22
ARSENAL DROPPED TWO POINT AND THEY LOOKED TIRED. WE DISCUSS: JESUS STINKER POOR ROTATION A REPEAT LEEDS UNITED PERFORMANCE WE HAVE A BIG DEBATE ABOUT SAKA PLAYING ALL THE GAMES WE DISCUSS THE RONALDO DEBACLE ENJOY! X Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/23/22
MATT AND PEDRO DISCUSS THE PSV VICTORY: WE TALK ABOUT ROTATING BIG PLAYERS WE DISCUSS THE GABRIEL JESUS PERFORMANCE WE TALK ABOUT THE FABIO V CEILING WE DISCUSS THE GOAL DROUGHT WE SINK OUR TEETH INTO SPURS LOLOLOLOL ENJOY AND GIVE US A BIG REVIEW! X Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/20/22
ARSENAL WERE VERY LUCKY TODAY. JOHNNY, MATT, AND PEDRO TALK ABOUT AREAS FOR CONCERN. WHY WAS JESUS SO ABSENT? WHAT HAPPENED TO OUR DEFENCE? CAN WE START TALKING ABOUT THE BIG GABI ERRORS? HAVE LEEDS SUSSED ARSENAL'S MODEL? WERE JESSE'S BLUE JEANS A PROBLEM? JUMP RIGHT IN FOLKS! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/16/22
PEDRO, JOHNNY, AND MATT TALK ABOUT THE IMMENSE PERFORMANCE FROM ARSENAL AGAINST LIVERPOOL WE TALK ABOUT BENNY BLANCO'S NEW LEVEL WE DISCUSS THE THREE GABI'S AND HOW THEY'VE BEEN DOING SINCE THEY WERE DROPPED BY THE NATIONAL TEAM WE HAVE A BIG DISCUSSION ON THE MERITS OF A TITLE CHALLENGE WE ALSO TALK ABOUT BELIEF AND WHAT THIS WIN MEANS TO THE SQUAD IT'S A MONSTER OF A SHOW, GET ON IT, GIVE US A BIG REVIEW AFTER! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/09/22
THIS IS A BOOK REVIEW WITH VISIONARY ARSENAL LEADER, DAVID DEIN. CALLING THE SHOTS: HOW TO WIN IN FOOTBALL AND LIFE BUY HERE: WE TALK ABOUT: + WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A BOLD LEADER IN SPORT + WE TALK ABOUT HOW YOU SELL VISION IN AN ORGANISATION WE DISCUSS THE GEORGE GRAHAM ERA + WE TALK ABOUT BRINGING ARSENE WENGER TO THE CLUB WE GET INTO THE MIXER ON SIGNING AND SELLING PLAYERS. VIEIRA, PETIT, NIC ANELKA, AND MORE + WE TALK ABOUT THE SHAPE-SHIFTING OF MODERN FOOTBALL + WE ALSO DISCUSS THE NEW...
Published 10/07/22
MATT KANDELA AND PERDO DISSECT A PRETTY DECENT WIN AGAINST TABLE TOPPERS BODO/GLIMT. WE TALK ABOUT EDDIE'S FINISHING WE MARVEL AT FABIO'S END PRODUCT WE GET INTO THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE PERFORMANCE WE CELEBRATE THE SQUAD MANAGEMENT ENOY! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/06/22
MATT AND PEDRO TALK ABOUT THE THRILLING ARSENAL WIN IN THE FIRST NORTH LONDON DERBY OF THE SEASON. THOMAS PARTEY SLANDER REVISITED GABRIEL MARTINELLI GETS ALL THE PRAISE BILL SALIBA WORLDIE PERFORMANCE TALKED ABOUT ARTETA VS CONTE DEBATED GET INVOLVED AND SIGN UP TO OUR PATREON IF YOU LIKE THE CONTENT XXX Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 10/01/22
JOHNNY, PEDRO, AND MATT TALK ABOUT ANOTHER SENSATIONAL ARSENAL PERFORMANCE. IS SALIBA THE BEST CENTRE BACK IN THE LEAGUE? IS GABRIEL JESUS THE BEST #9 ARSENAL COULD HAVE BOUGHT? WHO IS GRANIT XHAKA TO BE DOING THESE CREATIVE THINGS? HOW GOOD IS IT TO SEE ARTETA BLOODING A 15-YEAR-OLD? WHAT DO WE THINK OF THE SPURS GAME! SO MUCH GOODNESS PLEASE ENJOY RESPONSIBLY! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 09/18/22
HOW DID WE LOSE THAT? PEDRO, MATT, AND JOHNNY TALK ABOUT OUR FIRST LOSS OF THE SEASON AND WHY IT FELT BOTH CORRUPT BUT ALSO OUR FAULT. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 09/04/22
MATT, PEDRO, AND JOHNNY GO LIVE ON THE WHISTLE AFTER A MAGNIFICENT WIN OVER ASTON VILLA. IT'S GREAT, JUST LISTEN! FOR BONUS CONTENT GO TO OUR PATREON: https://www.patreon.com/TheArsenalOpinion MUSIC: THE PACERS, MIRROR MAN Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 08/31/22
PEDRO GOES ON THE WHISTLE WITH JESS FROM SHE KNOWS ARSENAL. THEY DISCUSS: DATED NARRATIVES THAT WERE BUTCHERED SALIBA EDGING TOWARDS WORLD-CLASS ALREADY GABRIEL AND HIS CHARACTER BEN WHITE OWNING THE RIGHT-BACK ROLE A LITTLE BIT ON TRANSFERS IT'S A CRACKER, WE HOPE YOU ENJOYED. IF YOU WANT TO FIND MORE OF JESS, CHECK OUT HER CHANNEL BELOW: https://www.youtube.com/c/SheKnowsArsenal THE MUSIC IS THE PACERS, MIRROR MAN https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inKpS3Y3oK0&ab_channel=ThePacers YOU...
Published 08/27/22
Johnny talks to the legendary football commentator Jonathan Pearce and the hilarious Terry Alderton. They talk supporting lower league clubs, the over-saturation of football media and expectations for Arteta's Arsenal. With a short cameo from Terry's wife! :-D Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 08/24/22
PEDRO, MATT, AND JOHNNY GO BIG ON THE BOURNEMOUTH WIN WE TALK ABOUT A 9 YEAR DEAL FOR SALIBA WE DISCUSS THE SQUAD EVOLUTION WE TALK ABOUT TRANSFERS WE DISCUSS SAKA BEING REALLY, REALLY GOOD WE TALK ABOUT DEFENSIVE LAPSES BIG POD. BIG WIN. WE ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 08/20/22
JOHNNY, PEDRO AND MATT (FOR 5 MINS) CHAT ABOUT THE MASSIVE ARSENAL WIN. WE TALK ABOUT THE AARON RAMSDALE PROBLEMS WE TALK ABOUT THE SALIBA OWN GOAL WE LAVISH PRAISE ON GRANIT XHAKA WE TALK UP THE SCINTILLATING FOOTBALL WE GO BIG ON GABI JESUS WHAT A GREAT DAY! GET SOME MORE GOODNESS FROM OUR PATREON: https://www.patreon.com/TheArsenalOpinion Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 08/13/22
Ben Campbell, technology expert/entrepreneur, took time out to speak to me about the future of football and tech. We talked Web3, FIFA, Amazon, and much, much more. Jump in and let us know what you think! BEN CAMPBELL: [email protected] Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 08/09/22
PEDRO, JOHNNY, AND MATT ARE LIVE AFTER THE FIRST GAME OF THE PREMIER LEAGUE SEASON TO GET DOWN AND DIRTY WITH ANALYSIS. WE TALK SALIBA WITH KING OF THE ULTRAS WE DISCUSS BENNY BLANCO AT RIGHT BACK WE GO DEEP ON RAMSDALE WE TALK UP THE KING OF STRIKERS, GABI JESUS WE ARE NOT MESSING AROUND! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Published 08/05/22