Reviews
Live interviews are great and they delve deep into the lives and time of of the occurrence. And really speaks out to anyone that hey could be of assistance that may have seen something around the time. Well done team!
Z cdkdjdjdud via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 01/05/20
I think the producers need to gather a bit more information before they continue with this podcast as there’s not much information and it’s just repeated in every episode.
fifoxy via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 12/23/19
I expected more from a professionally produced podcast - more interviews, a soundscape to give it mood/ambience, more accounts but for the most part we get a retelling of a story read off a script. Still a nice listen but not five star.
TeacherBaldy via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 12/15/19
Well done! Very interesting and well produced. What a story!
casper0510 via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 08/05/19
Since when does the word important contain the letter D?
Toojay Moos via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 08/03/19
Good story but the same thing gets told over and over again had to stop listening! Sad could have been a great podcast.
stegga33 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 07/22/19
Great pod x
nenethewinner via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 06/30/19
This is a fairly gentle look at a 1978 cold case. The only real mystery of the case is that police seemed to overlook a rather obvious suspect (who has since been arrested by cold case detectives). The story of the murders is sympathetically told and the victims are all given a voice through...Read full review »
Womble888 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 06/23/19
Really enjoyed this. Never knew about this case before.
Asimoya via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 05/05/19
The story is excellent but the quality of the phone interviews is HORRID!! I can hardly listen to it.
Rockyroo16 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 05/02/19
Brilliant podcast about a cold case. Well presented and very well researched. Compulsive listening.
jlo8872 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/25/19
Poor sound quality in some of the interviews that take place in this podcast. Frustrating to have to keep adjusting the volume
ylime19 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 04/18/19
I quite enjoyed it, however a number of aspects were repeated across each podcast which made it a bit frustrating to listen to. The information could have been recapped rather than directly given again and again. I would still recommend it.
mdbaladnfis via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/13/19
Clearly Preston is the guy.. poor police work on this case means it probably won’t ever be solved now.
jarrod brisbane via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/12/19
I enjoyed this podcast about a murder I was unaware of. It definitely seems solvable. However I question the ethics of revealing mr Preston to the public like that. We know his name, where he lives and even the sound of his voice. If it is not him then what a huge violation of his inherent right...Read full review »
Milla pinch via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/11/19
Kate has done an amazing job on this.
LOLAiLILY via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/07/19
A great Aussie mystery finally told.
Astrac81 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/31/19
A+
Wow, what a considered and thoughtful first episode. The writing is eloquent and expertly presented - it is so refreshing to hear the victim’s story told so carefully and respectfully. Looking forward to more!
alanaclare via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/31/19
Outstanding
Sarah Kate M via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/28/19
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »