39 - Samadhi Pada Verses 37 - 39 | Dharana
Listen now
The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali contain 195 sutras organized into four chapters: Samadhi Pada, Sadhana Pada, Vibhuti Pada, and Kaivalya Pada. It expounds Yoga philosophy, one of the six orthodox schools of Indian philosophy. The munitrayam of Yoga is Patanjali, Vyasa, and Shankaracharya. A deep and thorough analysis of the human mind, the psychology of samskaras and the method of Ashtanga Yoga are some of the many unique contributions of this text. Swami Tattwamayananda will be teaching these sutras in the light of the traditional Sanskrit commentaries. The recommended text for this lecture series is “Raja Yoga” by Swami Vivekananda.