#8 OF 441 LISTENER FAVS : THE MEXICAN (PT I) by JACK LONDON
Listen now
Description
This was the #8 listener favorite out of 440 episodes. "The Mexican" (Pt 1) by Jack London is the story of a young Mexican man who, after losing his parents in the struggle to overthrow a corrupt regime, turns to prizefighting to support the revolution, and sets up a winner take all fight with a known professional. APPLE USERS New! 1001 True Stories with Brian Tremblay https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-true-stories-with-brian-tremblay/id1726451725 Catch 1001 Stories From The Old West- https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-stories-from-the-old-west/id1613213865 Catch 1001's Best of Jack London- https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-best-of-jack-london/id1656939169 Catch 1001 Radio Crime Solvers- https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-radio-crime-solvers/id1657397371 Catch 1001 Heroes, Legends, Histories & Mysteries on Apple https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-heroes-legends-histories-mysteries-podcast/id956154836?mt=2  Catch 1001 Classic Short Stories at Apple Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-classic-short-stories-tales/id1078098622 Catch 1001 Stories for the Road at Apple Podcast now:  https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-stories-for-the-road/id1227478901 Enjoy 1001 Greatest Love + Life Stories on Apple Devices here: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-greatest-love-stories/id1485751552 Catch 1001 RADIO DAYS now at Apple iTunes!  https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-radio-days/id1405045413?mt=2 Enjoy 1001 Sherlock Holmes Stories and The Best of Arthur Conan Doyle https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-sherlock-holmes-stories-best-sir-arthur-conan/id1534427618 1001 History's Best Storytellers at Apple Podcast https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-historys-best-storytellers/id1483649026 1001 Ghost , Chiller & Lovecraft https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/1001-ghost-chiller-lovecraft-stories/id1516332327 8043 ANDROID USERS- 1001 True Stories with Brian Tremblay https://open.spotify.com/episode/1EOZTL42pg0szYdYV7mwMC?si=SCPAOiSgQiyo0ZSO_OFDyw&nd=1&dlsi=012b3f28347743d5 1001 Stories For the Road at Spotify= https://open.spotify.com/show/6FhlsxYFTGNPiSMYxM9O9K 1001's Best of Jack London at Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/2HzkpdKeWJgUU9rbx3NqgF 1001 Stories From The Old West at Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/0c2fc0cGwJBcPfyC8NWNTw 1001 Radio Crime Solvers at Spotify-(Sun & Wed) https://open.spotify.com/show/0UAUS12lnS2063PWK9CZ37 1001 Radio Days (Now Sun & Wed) at Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/5jyc4nVoe00xoOxrhyAa8H 1001 Classic Short Stories & Tales at Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6rzDb5uFdOhfw5X6P5lkWn 1001 Heroes, Legends, Histories & Mysteries at Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6rO7HELtRcGfV48UeP8aFQ 1001 Sherlock Holmes Stories & The Best of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle at Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/4dIgYvBwZVTN5ewF0JPaTK 1001 History's Best Storytellers https://open.spotify.com/show/3QyZ1u4f9OLb9O32KX6Ghr 1001 Ghost , Chiller & Lovecraft https://open.spotify.com/show/5P4hV28LgpG89dRNMfSDKJ 1991 Greatest Love & Life Stories https://open.spotify.com/show/5sUUFDVTatnGt7FiNQvSHe Get all of our shows at one website: https://.1001storiespodcast.com My email works as well for comments: [email protected] SUPPORT OUR SHOW BY BECOMING A PATRON! https://.patreon.com/1001storiesnetwork. Its time I started asking for support! Thank you. Its a few dollars a month OR a one time. (Any amount is appreciated). YOUR REVIEWS ARE NEEDED AND APPRECIATED! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
More Episodes
A 10 year-old boy growing up in a gold mining area discovers the stash of a pair of notorious thieves and adventure follows...
Published 05/22/24
Australia owes a debt of gratitude to Banjo Paterson (and Henry Lawson) for their great short stories that chronicled the quirky and unique characters and places of Australia in its early days.  These three short stories- His Masterpeice, Sitting in Judgement, and Thirsty Island tell of the days...
Published 05/19/24