Reviews
You can tell a great deal of work went into making this podcast, high production quality and very good journalism. However it seems something is missing, it’s hard to put your finger on but it could be because it doesn’t really delve into the full story of Chapo’s history in grainy detail. Still...Read full review »
BJA92 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 06/09/20
Truly one of the best presented podcasts I’ve ever listened to. I felt like I was on the journey with you guys. Anyone know where can I find the music/playlist played in this podcast?
couldn'twalkwithoutapodcast via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 05/22/20
Not only does this podcast focus on Chapo, his rise to power, his life and personality - and rightly so - but more interestingly it explores the political and cultural landscape that is Mexico, and how this has shaped the conditions that have allowed people like Chapo to exist. It’s not an...Read full review »
magrathea! via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 01/30/20
Like a bad law enforcement tactic this is a bait and switch to another platform.
kaceybab via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/17/19
Spotify ruined another great podcast!!!!
really itunes via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/15/19
Come on! You can’t just end it here with 3 episodes.
mother/of/dragons via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/11/19
Only has 3 episodes on podcasts and there’s no chance I’m going to get another app just for one show. So stupid
CodyTNelson via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/15/18
This podcast is epic. Vice delves into every avenue of this story. It switches to Spotify after episode 3 which, come on, is no big deal. It took a minute to create a new account. Worth it
Lexihfrhnxsshjjnvfdd via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/13/18
I recommend watching the new chapo Netflix series vs. paying the same amount to listen to vice tell the story.
TLKingdom via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/13/18
Great start ruined by Spotify stupidity.
Darryl_R via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/12/18
Good podcast and great journalism but the swtich to Spotify is very bad. I understand they need the money to run these things but should have made it clear before even releasing the first episode. Good marketing strategy by Spotify but unprofessional move form the Vice
kiranbalegar via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/11/18
Love the podcast for me into it but no content produced often enough. I tell ppl about it yet there are only 3 episodes
Frehfdvbn via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/09/18
Why start us here and then force a transfer to a different platform. Bait and switch. No way I’ll listen, just based on principle. Too bad, pretty good podcast.
Stacey1015673834482916474 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/07/18
5 star podcast with 1 star strategy on how to move people to a different platform.lol,pass
Jzzzzxxxx via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/05/18
Scam to get you to a different platform.
MikeyKeyz via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/04/18
The idea is to get as much listeners as possible not herd people to another platform/app. We are not your sheep. Yet another fail of Vice. Here is a novel idea make it available on multi platforms/apps. Lame.
-=MiGs=- via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/03/18
BS
Not downloading Spotify for this!
jfzy408 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/30/18
Yeah it's not that good but thanks anyways
AFX_TWN via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/29/18
should have done this with more informed, professional, and fluent bilingual hosts/journalists. and when translating, just use one person to translate, dont switch.
maxguiors via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/29/18
There’s no reason why we need to download Spotify. .. Thanks
Ryan Singer via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/28/18
I subscribed to your podcast, listened to an episode, I gave you a 4 star review and now it’s no longer available on the platform I listened to and rated? I wish I could take my positive rating back. Two thumbs down 👎 greed is not a good look.
Blondie3575! via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/28/18
In South Korea= no Spotify. Thanks Vice! 🤦🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️😒
thehomeyjustino via Apple Podcasts · South Korea · 11/27/18
I only listen on iTunes podcast app. You get 1 Star for attempting to strong arm me into listening on Spotify. Last time I checked I couldn’t listen at 2x speed. I refuse
Chicago Chicano via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/27/18
Lame bait and switch. Limiting platforms just limits the audience.
Orange Bird 117 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/27/18
Why would you make us use Spotify ? Keep the whole thing on here .
Bradmag19 via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 11/22/18
Good story. But hard to listen to what sounds like teenagers Speak. So like how many like people do you like know in Sinaloa
hadleyhodges via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/19/18
Grabbed me from the first episode. Journalists/hosts are terrific! For those saying they don’t have Spotify to finish listening to the series-Spotify is free.
Traveling soul via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/17/18
Love the subject, but the sheltered, middle class kids hosting it are all wrong.
Mccar127 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/16/18
Sad something with great potential will lose out due to leacing itunes for spotify
Tylermg via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/13/18
Was really starting to enjoy the podcast and now I find out they won’t be playing any more episodes outside of Spotify which I don’t have. Thanks for the good old bait and switch! Wish I would’ve known before I started listening and wasted my time.
tri_jitsu via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/13/18
wow
really excited for the rest of these episodes to roll out. no one does it like vice news
AMallory via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/06/18
This first episode will keep me listening. VICE News' Keegan Hamilton goes to Chapo's hometown and meets a small time drug lord who explains how the heroin trade works. Then we learn why he thinks he'll soon be killed.
Mlearmonth via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/04/18
The first episode got me from the get go. It’s hard not to be curious about el Chapo, but this podcast is taking the time to unravel who he is and the case being made against him. I’ll keep listening!
shawna-t via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/03/18
They got me on the first episode! How they get El Chapo to and from court is insane!
reetsbeats via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/03/18
Vice News always has the best coverage. Keegan Hamilton is absolutely amazing- would recommend
I<3Chapo via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/03/18
The first episode is amazing, can't wait to hear the rest.
GreatPodcasts via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/01/18
A towering achievement in journalism and storytelling.
e-m-m via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/01/18
Very much looking forward to listening to this.
gimmemorenews via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/29/18
This is so cool! Can’t wait for the rest of the season
livvv via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/29/18
I love el chapo
Rcap$ via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/28/18
Really exited by this trailer. Can’t wait for the series!
ewingTheory via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/26/18
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »