Reviews
Really great resource; I listen every day and read along with the OSB.
eattheword via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 08/19/21
A well-done podcast! Thank you for these wonderful readings and commentaries.
LMehb via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/17/21
Glory to God. We have been so blessed by Father Alexis’s reading of the Holy Scriptures. Since we are new to orthodoxy, his explanations before and after the reading have been very helpful in our family’s further understanding of orthodoxy.
JasTrac via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 06/09/21
Fr Alexis reads sections of scripture and includes succinct, short, and powerful connections to what was read and our walk with Christ. I’ve been listening for over two years now - it’s a favorite part of my day.
Hola Hi How Are you? via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/29/21
A helpful way to enjoy our daily bread.
Kevinkoberg via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/15/21
Appreciate the daily readings.
Momofsim via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/26/21
I started the new year with this pod cast. My husband found it last May and said it was a great blessing. I decided to wait for the new year. I am blessed by this podcast, it was foolish to wait, but I am happy to start my days with these lessons.
Lucinejan via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/27/21
Father Alexis gives insights at the end of the readings. These are so valuable. I wish they were longer. Love listening daily and this now has become a way of going through the Bible every year. Thank you for being faithful to teach us.
@suzigold1 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/25/21
Great podcast to start the day. Thank you for this excellent podcast.
davis2980 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/16/21
This podcast was a welcome addition to my morning routine. It helps set the day off right. Thank you!
JoeSD via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/05/21
I love Jay Dyer’s holistic approach to geopolitics and Faith. World events are starting to make sense.
Nina-SA via Apple Podcasts · South Africa · 12/15/20
This daily podcast has been wonderful. I have tried for years to read the Bible through and have always failed. Having a podcast that I can listen to while in the car or while doing tasks around the house has enabled me to keep up with my scripture “reading” has kept me on schedule. Father Alexis...Read full review »
Head of the House of Conifer via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 10/16/20
I am so thankful for this time to be quiet and listen to God’s Word in the early mornings.
gammapete via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 09/18/20
Thank you Father😊 Spending this time with you going through holy scripture is changing my life❤️❤️❤️
Hopper Heating&Air via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 09/08/20
I love father Alexis so so much. He is such an amazing person and this podcast brings me so much joy💛☦️
chloënd via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 08/12/20
Father Alexis is awesome and the reading of Bible in One year has been transformational for me. The continuity of the old and new testament readings is very eye opening and I promise you will provide a brand new perspective. God bless this ministry.
egs1966 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 06/04/20
What a gift to have someone so knowledgeable take time to read the Bible each day. The commentary allows me to understand parts of the Bible that were previously confusing. May God’s Word continue to shine through and be known. Thank you Fr. Alexis
CVH35 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/18/20
So grateful for this resource. Father has a pleasant reading voice and the program makes listening to the scriptures easy and accessible.
charisdelatte via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/22/20
Excellent work, very educational, and Upliftings. I do recommend all readers to stay the course and follow through on all the episodes.
v810616 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 12/12/19
I grew up Jewish, went to Hebrew school as a child and remember our study of Scripture. Being able to hear the exposition of holy scripture AGAIN as an adult, along with the orthodox study of the New Testament is refreshing for my soul and fulfills a basic need for me that I had forgotten I...Read full review »
chef Efraim via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/19/19
What a blessing. I appreciate the comments Father makes before and after the daily reading!
Jeffery 52 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 07/06/19
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »