Reviews
Absolutely brilliant. I love it.
Allison_Pons via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 05/22/20
Sagaerbgr`
1038473927/8494 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/15/20
I enjoy the listening to history, told really Well done. Thanks
demetri wetzel via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/09/20
Brilliant loved the podcast 10/10
Rb+Cb via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/08/20
Tunnel 29 👌🏻
Ad…. via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/06/20
A really well told story about life in Berlin in the early sixties and the sacrifices people were prepared to make to rescue their friends from the harsh eastern sector of Berlin. Could possibly have been told in a slightly shorter time.
Slurryhead via Apple Podcasts · Ireland · 05/06/20
Very Enjoyable with a nice steady story progression.
Not Cava via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/05/20
Very well done!
StephanieASicat via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 05/05/20
This is the first Podcast I’ve listened to - achieved in two sittings, as it was absolutely enthralling. I’ve learnt so much, whilst being captivating by a truly exciting and impressive account of sheer tenacity and bravery. It has made me want to find out more - and I have Helena Merriman to...Read full review »
tripsyt via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/03/20
Please create more - incredible insight and great delivery.
higgie_h via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/02/20
What an amazing story beautifully told. This is how podcasts should be!
Adam o uk via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/28/20
Sublime podcast Very engaging
Jimbo⚽️⚽️ via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/24/20
Each 19 minute podcast consists of about 2 mins of rehashing earlier ones. Then 14 mins of content and 3 mins of music. Worse than that I played Ep. 2. When that finished it played Ep1. Can’t be bothered with it.
shornoff via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/23/20
Thank you.
Tpkf via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/21/20
I couldn’t stop listening. Sometimes questioned if I should not listen in the car as it was too exciting
StevenoSimpson via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/18/20
After finishing The Tunnel I listen to Ratline. Just wow! What a story: intriguing, immersive and compelling. Terrific work.
Flynnyo Maximo via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/18/20
You should rightly be proud of your work on Tunnel 29. Well done, a wonderful tribute to those brave souls who put their lives on the line so that others could obtain freedom.
Edward Jackson, Canberra via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/12/20
Great listen and easy to binge it all in one session. Beautifully told but gripping at the same time.
Alan R63 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/10/20
I really loved this podcast - binged all the episodes. The storytelling mixed with interviews were really good along with the host. My only wish is that the episodes were much longer.
hanalyse via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 03/25/20
I love the format and style.
Singndance4life via Apple Podcasts · Canada · 03/19/20
Absolutely riveting.
DISGRUNTLED BY APP via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/17/20
Tunnel 29 is some of the best radio storytelling I’ve ever heard
willalanjr via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 03/01/20
I subscribed for Tunnel 29 but went back to listen to the earlier series too - brilliant.
tychen2 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 02/28/20
Another brilliantly researched & reported BBC podcast covering hidden stories
Insightful stories via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 02/21/20
Gripping. Excellently done. Great investigative journalism. One of the best PC ‘s i’ve listened to in a long time. Essential if you like history.
Realityczechmate via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/20/20
Irritating political message at the end, but you should know what you’re getting with the BBC
Conservative millennial via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/18/20
Love these!! Want more real life stories of intrigue like this one! Bravo everyone.
Foodiesnob2014 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/17/20
Love the content, but the episodes are too short — too much time recapping and looking forward at the end.
BrooklineSG via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/14/20
Really good stuff. Listen.
Ben Handy via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/14/20
I usually listen to podcasts when in the car on my own - and that is the only time and space for it in my busy world...until this podcast. I had to fish out the earplugs and listen to this everywhere and anywhere until it was finished. I was gripped! It is a beautifully produced podcast of a...Read full review »
Harrihats via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/12/20
Podcast about real life events are some of my favourites!!! Particularly enjoyed listening to the people who were involved in the tunnel, I have to praise the work done by the whole team to go the effort to speak to everyone involved!
RussCK88 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/07/20
Absolutely fascinating, one of the better podcasts I’ve ever listened to.
Moby323 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/06/20
A brilliant podcast which keeps you gripped through every episode. Such an incredible story of Berlin history at a unique time.
Kbillwill via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/03/20
What a beautiful story of grit, strength, humanity and community spirit.
Viji Singh via Apple Podcasts · Malaysia · 02/02/20
The pacing of the narrative is off. The episodes are too short leading to a very odd rhythm. Would have been much better as 2/3 episodes. And the narrator doesn’t add much.
snore1234 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 02/01/20
This is a fabulous story with fabulous storytelling, I enjoyed every minute and wished there were more. Congratulations to all involved in this fantastic production.
richthescientist via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 01/31/20
What a shame that the Tories want to abolish the BBC. But it makes sense. People like Cummings and Johnson are afraid of quality journalism.
cmrnpd via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/29/20
Any more?? soon please!
MiraB137 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/29/20
All 3 series are well done and you can’t stop listening! More please!!!
Bhooser via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/28/20
Brilliant story, gripping throughout and very enjoyable by the BBC - wanted the series to go on! 👍
Haydnsym via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 01/25/20
World class podcast, as ever.
Tim r shooter via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 01/24/20
Power in China
chelseavic via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 01/23/20
Absolutely gripping, the 3 series are excellent. Will be looking out for the next one, hopefully soon!
lilyredford via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 01/23/20
I loved the historical intrigue and suspense!
amazing52020 via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/21/20
while you’re getting caught into a real story of people overcoming the wall that separated East and West Berlin.
Matthias_5681 via Apple Podcasts · Germany · 01/20/20
Wonderful telling of an amazing true story.
Fmuzz via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 01/17/20
Couldn’t stop listening!
CharlieLolaMom via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 01/13/20
What a great story. How amazing to have been part of something like that. Such bravery.
Jomaloma via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 01/11/20
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »