Reviews
I really enjoyed this and learned so much about the era; bringing through the deeply human side of these moments in history made me want to learn more about what life might have been like. It seemed like it was engaging to put together too. Very clear and quite concise for each episode.
Pandajumpers321 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 05/23/23
Loved this series. Fascinating and insightful in equal measure. Highly recommended
NavUppal1984 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/21/23
Best podcast found
Simeen123 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/09/23
I don’t know much about the reign of Queen Victoria, let alone detailed descriptions of the lives of the men who tried to assassinate the Queen. The narrator shared their stories and their motivations, provides important context for what was happening in the UK at the time, and describes the...Read full review »
Justin from Albany via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 04/29/23
Find myself looking forward to each new episode. Gripping stuff
Nodnacse via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/28/23
Love this podcast. Excellent content and the quality you would expect from the BBC. Thank you, hope they make more.
Elizabeth Effy Stonem via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/26/23
Informative and well presented podcast, an excellent listen for all history fans!
pegsneedles via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/24/23
An excuse to ram the “diverse” message down your throat. So unoriginal
bjornxv via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/11/23
I absolutely love it it’s my favourite podcast. When I first opened this app this podcast caught my eye.
laserfix395 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/11/23
Such a good podcast! A proper deep dive into an area of history I knew nothing about. The presenter has us eating out of the palm of his hands.
Troofasus via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/10/23
Found this really interesting I cant recommend it enough.
RBarr5 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/10/23
I abandoned this podcast 15 mins in. What’s with the full, ponderous, intrusive, absolutely pointless music? It drowns out the speaker and adds exactly nothing to the podcast.
LizAnne S via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/05/23
So interesting and well presented
suzanneelee via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 04/04/23
As a History teacher, I am a tough judge of pod casts. I was hesitant to listen to this due to another review saying it was not worth the subscription. However, that review could not be further from the truth. The podcast is well researched, gives a good account of the context of the time and is...Read full review »
llw1980 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/02/23
Very interesting and atmospheric insight into a little known part of history
Primord2 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/22/23
Really good, so looking forward to the rest of the podcast!
WilliamvR via Apple Podcasts · South Africa · 03/21/23
I loved this, so much about Victorian society I never knew.
SMJMurphy via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 03/21/23
Not worth the subscription
giornaliero_urbano via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 03/16/23
Good narrator, story moves with detail but quickly…and it amazed me how this young man became a rehabilitated adult. His recognition of why he did what he did..mirrors the reasons young men the same today.
JudyPaonia via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/27/23
Haven’t been able to find any other sources who say that.
Queen Celeste via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/27/23
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from Spotify, Apple Podcasts and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »