Reviews
Short, funny and well produced episodes, and a unique concept - and the overall lesson was a great life one for all of us. Loved this.
HospitalitySpeaks via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 08/17/20
Makes me want to go out and fail spectacularly at something and then relive it years later
JPL-Writer via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 07/21/20
I had never heard of Melody Rules before I started listening to this podcast (maybe because I live in the US?) but I am throughly enjoying learning about all the mishaps that went into making it.
Ayeattslonske via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 02/29/20
Wonderfully told insight into the process’ of NZ television. A great piece of history as well as a great what-not-to-do when creating anything at all!
Em384928$ via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 06/09/19
This is a fun and interesting story and piece of recent NZ history. It is a very kiwi comedy of errors and a good look at what a failure is and how it can help us. Anyone who has had to deal with project management in New Zealand will be cringing and laughing at the same time.
MDMA rid via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 05/19/19
This ended up being much more than just a laugh at a past embarrassment. I think it will be of interest to all involved in any creative activity, artistic or technical. Like all the best stories, it's told by the people who were involved, who happen to be engaging personalities.Read full review »
Lambda4S via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 05/13/19
This is such a great story to tell, the lessons apply to so much more than the TV industry, and the honest telling of all the ‘players’ had me laughing along the way. Definitely recommending to my friends
Abigirls via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 05/12/19
Very funny and very interesting subject matter, but the short length of the episodes means a good percentage is taken up with intros and outros which can be annoying when you binge listen.
Zombielover748292 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 04/28/19
I’ve been laughing along with you on this train wreck
Chowchow17 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 04/16/19
Everyone needs more Geoff Houtman in their lives.
irabigail via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 04/01/19
This is a hoot. Great yarns of people making a real mess of things... looking forward to the rest.
Bo1970 via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 03/14/19
Tragedy + Time = Comedy. Like “Lost in La Mancha”, at least something good came from this 90’s NZ TV experiment. A great yarn.
Eediot via Apple Podcasts · New Zealand · 03/14/19
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »