Bach’s Cantatas for Soprano: BWV 199 & BWV 52
Listen now
We’ll look at two of Bach’s cantatas for soprano soloist: BWV 199, “My Heart Swims in Blood,” and BWV 52, “False World, I Do Not trust you.”
More Episodes
Published 07/16/21
We’ll focus on the Toccata in D major, BWV 912, and the Toccata in C minor, BWV 911.
Published 05/03/21
We'll look at part 2 of the St. Matthew Passion.
Published 03/29/21