Reviews
Your interview highlighted Graham’s love of History and Sam’s can-do spirit beautifully
Jo St Nick via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/25/20
Truly enjoyed hearing more from Sam and Graham on their Scottish adventure. Cannot wait to (hopefully) visit Scotland one day but until then I’ll live vicariously through Clandlands. Thank you for sharing their story! Huge fan!!! 👏🏼👏🏼🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
correconmigo via Apple Podcasts · United States of America · 11/25/20
Fascinating interviews with authors around a theme central to their writing. The episode in which Adam Buxton opens up about dealing with the death of his parents is very poignant.
Lauret33 via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 10/04/20
Sometimes has interesting guests but the conversations tend to be preconceived and lacking inspiration. Would have the same effect if you read the blurb on the back of the book out loud. I think there are better books podcasts out there.
Alwmenos via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 09/17/20
I have loved every podcast I have listened to and I know this is just the podcast for me. Books books and more books what’s not to love. Thank you for providing this gem of a podcast.
crazedRHD via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 06/21/20
However less of the Neil Gainman and Faulks and other popular fiction writers pls more of the Zadie Smith, Saunders, Ishiguro etc
Rakamrouge via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 05/13/20
Great podcast am really enjoying it , wide spectrum of book choices , hope there is going to be another series 👍
A Mardel via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 10/09/19
I love it! One of the best bookish podcast out there. I'm going to binge listen again before the second series comes out.Read full review »
Ryan Brown X via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 10/06/19
This is brilliant and interesting and makes me want to read more. (And as a person who has recently finished three English majors that says a lot) anyway listen if you like books and literature in any form.
@spinkmiles via Apple Podcasts · Australia · 08/18/19
I like this it’s very good. Highly recommend.
Ww. review via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 08/04/19
A really lovely podcast that highlights the wonderful world of books with each themed episode. It’s great to hear from so many talented authors and it’s great to get some fantastic recommendations.
NicoleRoxanne91 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 07/18/19
Very well put together, David Nicholls in ep 1 was fascinating particularly on his adaptation of the superlative Melrose novels. Looking forward to more!
Barrytheguineapig via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 07/18/19
I love that it’s thematically based - a really fresh take on book podcasts. Very engaging. Excited for more
bexe46 via Apple Podcasts · Great Britain · 07/17/19
Do you host a podcast?
Track your ranks and reviews from iTunes, Stitcher and more.
See hourly chart positions and more than 30 days of history.
Get Chartable Analytics »