The Afternoon Shift in a Shochu Distillery
Listen now
Description
In the 34th episode of the Japan Distilled podcast, your host Stephen Lyman takes you on an auditory journey, working the afternoon shift in a handmade shochu distillery. This is a pretty sharp departure from our usual Japan Distilled podcast as we enlist the voice over assistance of our editor Rich Pav who also incorporated all of the music and sound effects. This is part 1 in a planned 3 part series encompassing a day in the life of a shochu distillery. MORNING SHIFT CREDITS Theme Song: Begin Anywhere by Tomoko Miyata (http://tomokomiyata.net/) Mixing and Editing and Voice Work: Rich Pav of the amazing Uncanny Robot Podcast. He also edits the excellent Uncanny Japan podcast. Distillery Background Sound courtesy of the Japanese Sake & Shochu Makers Association. Background Music for this Episode in Order of Appearance: Full Moon Lofi Vibes by EdiKey20 Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7672-full-moon-lofi-vibes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Hip Hop Flute Chill(loopable} by chilledmusic Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/8531-hip-hop-flute-chill-loopable- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Beautiful Life by Frank Schröter Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/7843-beautiful-life License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Good Mood LoFI by EdiKey20 Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/8370-good-mood-lofi License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Don't Hate Me by EdiKey20 Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/8246-don-t-hate-me License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Lofi Chill Hip-Hop by WinnieTheMoog Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6347-lofi-chill-hip-hop License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
More Episodes
In the 52nd episode of the Japan Distilled podcast, we take you through the foundational years of the improbable and remarkable journey of the first Japanese person to ever make whiskey: Jokichi Takamine. It's probably not too much to say that Jokichi Takamine is the most important Japanese...
Published 02/03/23
In our 51st episode we take stock of things and decide to reflect on the effects alcohol has on our bodies while considering ways to more safely enjoy these drinks we know and love.
Published 01/17/23
Published 01/17/23